top of page

FOLLOW ME:

How to Add Review Feature/Widget on Facebook Page

Adding rating & review feature on Facebook page is easy for those people who already know the process but it was not easy for me when I was trying to add this wonderful feature on my Facebook page. I didn’t know that to add Review system on my page I had to choose my page category as “Local Business“. Previously it was set to “Companies & Organizations“! That’s why I was unable to add ratings & review feature on my Facebook page.

In this tutorial I am going to show you how to add review feature/widget on Facebook page. Please check following steps very carefully:

Step 1: Log in to Facebook and go to your Facebook page. My page URL is: https://www.facebook.com/pages/SEO-Service-Provider/1481221468793732

Step 2: Click on the “About” tab that is situated just underneath your Page’s cover photo

Step 3: Mouse hover to the Page Info -> Category and click on “Edit”

Step 4: As I already said, to add ratings & review feature to your Facebook page, your page category has to be “Local Businesses“. So select “Local Businesses”

Step 5: Select subcategory that suits your business the most. In my example, I have chosen “Professional services“.

Step 6: Click to edit the Address section

Step 7: Add your business address (in my case it’s 271/Kha…) and click to check the box next to Show map, check-ins and star ratings on the Page

It’s not appearing on my side! I don’t know why? I have checked several posts about this issue and it seems a Facebook bug or something, I am not quite sure. Hopefully it will be fixed soon. I asked for expert help about this and there are many people facing check-ins and star ratings issue.

Step 8: Click “Save Changes”.

It’s done! If you change your Page’s address later, you would not lose any existing ratings or reviews. So don’t worry!

Its good if you add as much information as you can for your Facebook page. People will get to know your business better.

Hope this helps. If you faced check-ins and star ratings issue don’t forget to share through comments!

Disclaimer: This article first published on http://www.seo-service-provider.org/, we have shared this article here as we believe it will help more people who are searching relevant topics. You can check this article here.

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page